Research Repository

School of Business

DSpace/Manakin Repository

School of Business


The School of Business was established in January, 2011 following the transformation of the then Faculty of Commerce of Mzumbe University. The transformation was demand driven as a result of the global shift from teaching the theory to teaching the practice of business management that will impact the livelihood of our business world. The school is made up of three academic departments: Accounting and Finance, Marketing and Entrepreneurship, and Procurement and Logistics Management. The departments offer Bachelor’s degree programs, masters and PhD programmes. The School also runs three teaching centres for postgraduate programmes. Our evening and executive programmes provide a unique learning opportunity to practitioners who would like to pursue postgraduate studies without necessitating a break in their professional careers. The School is an active member of Association of African Business Schools (AABS). It also links in moderation and in other professional activities with local professional boards such as National Board of Accountants and Auditors (NBAA) and The Procurement and Supplies Professional and Technicians Board (PSPTB).

Sub-communities within this community

Recent Submissions